The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was started in the year 1993 with an initial intake of 60 students in the under graduate program. The department strives to achieve its vision by its highly qualified and dedicated team of faculty. To promote higher education, M.E (Computer Science and Engineering) and Ph.D., was started in the year 2008.

Computer Science and Engineering is leading the way in revolutionizing and making the current digital world a reality. The department is equipped with state-of-art computing facilities to impart practical exposure to the students in the recent advancements in the field of information technology. Final year students are offered placement and personality development training programmes to augment their technical and behavioral skills. The department has an excellent placement record and our major recruiters are Amazon, Wipro, Infosys, HCL, Maersk, Syntel, Odyssey, Sans Peril, CSS, Sutherland, QSpider, Maxit, etc., Besides looking forward for employment opportunities, our students also show keen interest in pursuing higher studies. Our alma mater are pursuing their higher studies in reputed institutions like Anna University, IMT Hyderabad in India and abroad.

Head of the Department

Dr. K. Thirunadana Sikamani, M.E., Dip (TD)., Ph.D

Prof & Head,

Department of Computer Science and Engineering,

St. Peter’s Institute of Higher Education and Research, Avadi, Chennai.

Members of Board of Studies

1. Dr. K. Thirunadana Sikamani


2. Dr. S. Pushpa


3. Ms. M. Grace Prasana


4. Mr. N. Komal Kumar


5. Ms. A. Helen


6. Mr. S. Baskar (External Member- Industry)

General Manager-IT, IBM, Block-D1, Manyata Tech Park, Nagawara, Bangalore- 560045

7. Dr. K. Suresh Joseph (External Member- Academic)

Associate Professor,

Department of Computer Science, School of Engineering and Technology, Pondicherry University, Puducherry.