M.Sc. – Physics

A candidate who have passed B.Sc (Physics) degree examination of this University or the examination of other University accepted as equivalent thereto are eligible for admission to two year M.Sc Programme in Physics. This Programme comprises of 4 semesters. Each semester has a minimum of 90 working days. Each semester has core and elective subjects and the students are given freedom to choose their electives from the list of electives offered. To name a few electives are Energy Physics, Medical Physics, Crystal Growth and characterization, Laser and applications etc.