B.E. – ECE with specialization in IOT and AI (Co-Branded Programs with IBM)

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering is currently the best destination for the dream of the students with highly qualified faculty and the state of art laboratories. It is one of the established and largest departments in the institution. The department aims at creating quality engineers with sound technical knowledge and awareness of the latest advancements in existing and emerging technologies. In all courses the department has built an excellent reputation for its graduates in terms of placements.

Our faculty brings state-of-the-art research, development, and design experience into the classroom, ensuring that our students and alumni are able to apply for registration as professional engineers in all part of global engineering and the scientific community. The faculty and students of ECE are continuously engaged in the relentless endeavor to improve upon past performance and to uplift the position among the league of engineering institutions. Seminars, Conferences, Project Expo, and symposia were organized by the department for initiating research in young minds. Students were encouraged by giving seed money for the best ideas do their project.

The Electronics and communication Engineering has always enjoyed a respectable status among the major recruiters in India and the excellent performance of its students across the industry has enabled the department to maintain its strong brand image. Presently, the research students are working in the areas of Adhoc Network, Optical Network, Bio-Medical Signal Processing, Medical Image Processing, VLSI Architecture etc. The Department has more industrial collaborations with industries which provide opportunities for students to get good exposure in hardware design.

ECE also provides Co- branded Programmes in collaboration with industries:

  • B.E ECE with Specialization in IOT and AI (in association with IBM)
  • B.E ECE with Specialization in IOT (Using Texas Instruments Technology)


Effective from the Academic Year 2015-2016


Effective from the Academic Year 2018-2019